Success Does Not Come To You . . .

Success Does Not Come to You . . . You go to it!
Success Does Not Come to You . . . You go to it!

Sometimes, something that makes you uncomfortable and even feel bad is the best medicine for pushing you closer to success.

For me to move closer, I had to face my failure. For me, that was the inability to get into the physical shape I have always wanted to be in.

So to make a long story short, someone posted a couple of REALLY bad pictures of me, not out of spite but from a great family event. The pictures looked horrible and made me feel worse and to boot I had the worst meltdown over my weight I have had in years!

But it made me reassess my weight, my fitness level and how I am approaching how I want to look for my wedding and the rest of my life.

I love Paleo/Primal but I have said it before while it has really helped me be healthy and maintain my weight , my weight loss stalled a long time ago. I know the Paleo/Primal community could argue that I have to be doing something wrong. Maybe I am, but for me Paleo/Primal  just has not made me look the way I want.

So in my pursuit of balance, health, an outlet from my “dream” job and a photo ready wedding I went back to running, added a Trainer and shed some of my internal excuses.

I feel better and more optimistic then I have in a long time and I have been able fit into cloths that have not seen the light of day in about 3 years. In truth, I never would have been able to push myself closer to success if I had not had to face my failure in living color on Facebook.

So the one lesson I have learn about success besides hiring a Trainer really speeds things up, is to face my failures so I can go toward success. While this does not mean I am ready to look at those pictures again or post them here YET!  I am moving toward success instead of expecting it to come to me.

Just cause I want it to REALLY bad!

Life is 10% What Happens To Us and 90% How We React To It.

Life is 10% What Happens To Us and 90% How We React To It.

 
Life is 10% What Happens To Us and 90% How We React To It.
Leave a Reply

