Ringing in more then just some resolutions!

Why wait until after New Year’s to have a game plan for the next year??

I got this year covered!
I got this year covered!

In the back of my mind I have some things I know I want to accomplish this year.  If you have read my Facebook page I am sure you know it’s to get in the best shape of my life for my wedding, not to mention the rest of my life.

The other is to learn to deal with stress better. Not just because I want to have the most stress free, fun and loving wedding possible. But to learn to deal with the stress around me better. Of course, this means I need to listen to my own advice and not stress over a bunch of stuff I cannot control. No matter how hard I try.

It also means not surrendering to that nagging and gnawing feeling that seems to “poop” on my entire day. That feeling in the pit of my stomach as I realize I am going (or to often have gone) from the sane and balanced person I walked in the door as, to the stress bundle who has totally forgotten that ultimately she’s got this. Of course sometimes this is compounded by the people around me and how I react to whatever form of crazy or passive aggressive they decide to share with me.

But seriously who wants to get wrapped up in ALL that drama. Let alone know you have become part of the problem and none of the solution by lunch time. Don’t you wish people would asked themselves that question more often “am I part of the problem or the solution?”.  Because we all know that it’s easier to think someone else is the problem. I certainly need to ask it of myself that MUCH more often.

So the main things I am going to accomplish this next year are some smoking hot arms and killer abs and the ability to deal with stress like Mike Tyson and bite it’s ear off.

Of course I have added to my list just in writing this post because we all know self improvement is a process and there are no shortcuts.

So here GOES . . .

1) Be comfortable and strong in my own 40+ skin.

2) Control the stress in my life.

3) Avoid people who bring me down.

4) Push my home workouts.

5) Enjoy life MORE.

See Yourself Six Months From Now. Don't stop it will be worth it.
See Yourself Six Months From Now. Don’t stop it will be worth it.

What are you going to put out there in the universe for 2014??

Leave a Reply

